Welcome!

Welcome to my blog!

My name is Kylie Burgess and I am a Master of Information Science (Library and Information Practice) student at the Queensland University of Technology in Brisbane,  Australia.

I suppose you could say I am a ‘learner librarian’!

2000px-lplateausnz-svg
Australia & NZ L-Plate uploaded by Alexj2002 licensed under CC0 1.0.

This blog will serve as a place for me to chronicle my library related musings. ¬†It certainly won’t aim to be incredibly thought provoking or ground-breaking (although, if that happens by accident that would be lovely!), instead it will be a place for me to unpack things I have learned in the course of my studies that have interested me, share ideas and discuss library related things I’ve encountered or found interesting.

Thanks for stopping by!

Published by

Kylie Burgess

Bachelor of Justice graduate, current Master of Information Science (Library and Information Practice) student at the Queensland University of Technology.

Leave a Reply

